About us


Our stores are a vital element of our business and we work extremely closely with all our independent and company-owned stores, sharing best practice and ensuring the highest standards are achieved. To date our stores have never failed to disappoint with many of the best, rightfully honoured for their outstanding work in retail.

Below outlines our stores recent wins:

2015 Awards

Ireland Forecourt and Convenience Awards

Best Food To Go 

Green Store of the Year

Swifts EUROSPAR, Lisnaskea

EUROSPAR, Ladas Drive 

Forecourt Trader Awards
Best Food to Go 

Casey’s EUROSPAR, Crossmaglen, Newry

Best Forecourt in Northern Ireland up to 4 mlpa 

Casey’s EUROSPAR, Crossmaglen, Newry

Best Forcourt in Northern Ireland 4MLPA Plus  SPAR Ballyclare Milestone, Ballyclare
Retail Industry Awards
Most Improved Store  Smyth's EUROSPAR Ballymoney 
Community Retailer of the Year (Company Owned)  Henderson Retail 
Store Manager of the Year (Independent)  Kathy Adams, McBride's SPAR 
Post Office Retailer of the Year (Managed)  EUROSPAR Cullybackey 
Fresh Produce Retailer of the Year (Independent)  Casey's EUROSPAR Crossmaglen 
Forecourt Retailer of the Year (Company Owned)  SPAR Castle Street 
Forecourt Retailer of the Year (Independant highly commended)  Topaz SPAR Larne Port 
Symbol/Fascia Group of the Year SPAR
Symbol Initiative of the Year SPAR - Shop & Win 
Neighbourhood Retailer Awards

Neighbourhood Retailer of the Year Category 1

SPAR Crawfordsburn, Co Down

Forecourt of the Year Category 2

EUROSPAR Brackenvale, Saintfield Rd, Carryduff, Belfast

Green Store of the Year

EUROSPAR Ranfurley, Dungannon, Co Tyrone

Off-Licence of the Year

Kenny’s SPAR Randalstown, Co Antrim